Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Follow us on:
Finding Full-Text Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journal Articles in GALILEO
After performing a search in GALILEO, make sure that you click on the checkbox to the left of the Full Text option underneath Limit To on the left-hand side of the screen in order to display only those resources that the TU Library currently has full text access to.
And don't forget to click on the checkbox to the left of the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals option in order to filter out resources that haven't been peer-reviewed!
If you start feeling overwhelmed by the number of search results in GALILEO (or you're coming across too many irrelevant search results), then consider searching one of the databases listed on this page. They provide more subject-specific articles covering the topics of rehabilitation, counseling, psychology, and disability (and don't forget to look for their "Full text" and "Peer reviewed" options).
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
Provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
Includes full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Public Health Database (ProQuest)
With journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, reports, and more, covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Social Science Database (ProQuest)
A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals, the database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text.