Skip to main content

Nursing Administration: Home

Nursing Administration

NSG 476: Leadership in Nursing
NSG 604: Information Technology in Nursing Administration and Education
NSG 610: Policy, Law and Ethics in Nursing
NSG 616: Leadership & Financial Management Strategies
NSG 632: Human Resource Management for the Nurse Administrator

Contact us:

    229-227-6959

    tulibrary@thomasu.edu



Follow us on:

 

Nursing Administration Resources

Addresses the ideas and issues around managing health care for the 21st century.

Full text coverage in the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database begins with the 09/01/2006 issue and ends with the 09/01/2015 issue.

Presents the latest news and developments in technology in the health management industry.

Full text coverage in the Health & Medical Collection database begins with the 12/01/1987 issue.

Articles, review articles and commentary on professional topics for managers of hospitals, nursing homes, clinics and healthcare offices.

Full text coverage in the Health & Medical Collection database begins with the 01/01/1991 issue.

Published bimonthly, JHM is a peer-reviewed publication dedicated to providing healthcare leaders with the information they need to manage complex healthcare issues and to make effective strategic decisions. JHM provides a forum for discussion of current trends and presentation of new research as applied to healthcare management, presenting peer-reviewed research articles, columns by experts, and commentary by practitioners in the field.

Full text coverage in the Health & Medical Collection database begins with the 02/01/1987 issue.

Covers topics related to nursing administration, including nursing care, services, ethics, education, etc.

Full text coverage in the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database begins with the 03/01/2012 issue.

Covers all areas of clinical nursing, nursing education, nursing administration, and community health nursing.

Full text coverage in the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database begins with the 10/01/2007 issue.

Aims at promoting the development of nursing & health in Macau, providing an academic field regarding nursing practice, education, management, research, etc. for nursing staff; provides a network for nursing professional exchange & development.

Full text coverage in the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database begins with the 06/01/2007 issue.

Features news, in-depth features & articles, interviews, practical advice, study aids, book reviews & more.

Full text coverage in the Health & Medical Collection database begins with the 01/01/2014 issue (Full Text Delay: 219 days).

Covers management of the operating room, including personnel, budgeting and financial, equipment and supplies, new technology, OR nursing issues, and professional development.

Full text coverage in the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database begins with the 12/01/2005 issue and ends with the 09/01/2015 issue.

Full text coverage in the Health & Medical Collection database begins with the 01/01/2000 issue and ends with the 03/01/2015 issue.

AJN is the oldest and largest circulating nursing journal in the world. The Journal's mission is to promote excellence in professional nursing, with a global perspective, by providing cutting edge, evidence-based information that embraces a holistic perspective on health and nursing.

Full text coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the January 1996 issue.

JONA is the authoritative source of information on developments and advances in patient care leadership. Content is geared to nurse executives, directors of nursing, and nurse managers in hospital, community health, and ambulatory care environments. Practical, solution-oriented articles provide the tools to excel in our changing health care system: leadership development; human, material, and financial resource management; staffing and scheduling systems. All articles are peer-reviewed, selected and developed with the guidance of a distinguished group of editorial advisors.

Coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the January 1996 issue.

The fundamental purpose of the Journal of Nursing Care Quality (JNCQ) is to keep practicing nurses and those who play leadership roles in nursing care quality programs fully current on the utilization of quality principles and concepts in the practice setting. JNCQ explores the many different issues and challenges that nursing leaders face, and offers cutting-edge examples and case studies, how-to features on the latest innovations, and proven quality care strategies and solutions.

Journal of Nursing Care Quality was preceded by Journal of Nursing Quality Assurance.

Coverage in the Journals@Ovid database for this title begins in 1992.

Nurse Educator helps readers develop results-oriented approaches for educating students in our changing health-care system. Nursing faculty members as well as in-service educators turn to this respected resource for developments and innovations in nursing education.

Original articles cover the practice and theory of nursing education, including curriculum and program development, educational philosophy, teaching methods, instructional materials, testing and measurement, and administration. Peer-reviewed articles outline the trends that are shaping the future of nursing education and provide practical guidance on current issues.

Full text coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the January 1996 issue.

Relied upon by nurse executives for more than 20 years, Nursing Administration Quarterly (NAQ) is the management tool you need to thrive in today's turbulent health care environment. With NAQ, you'll get advice from leading nurse executives and well- known authors; discover cutting-edge management and caregiving trends; find solutions to your most difficult administrative challenges; have the best resources for real-world case management guidance at your fingertips; and gain strategies and tools to enhance your leadership skills.

Each issue focuses on a selected aspect of nursing administration that offers new opportunities for patient-care and institutional leadership in today's fast-evolving health care setting.

Full text coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the Winter 1999 issue.

With a circulation of 80,000, Nursing Management is the leading monthly source for practical, educational, cutting-edge information for nurse leaders. Each issue presents peer-reviewed articles that range from legal and ethical aspects of nursing leadership to personnel management, recruitment and retention, budget issues, product selection, and quality control. In addition, Nursing Management provides regular features, columns, continuing education, staff development education, and more.

Full text coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the January 2001 issue.

Nursing Research, the journal celebrating 50 years as the most sought-after nursing resource, offers more depth, more detail, more of what today's nurses demand. Nursing Research covers key issues, including health promotion, human responses to illness, acute care nursing research, symptom management, cost-effectiveness, vulnerable populations, health services, and community-based nursing studies.

Each issue highlights the latest research techniques, quantitative and qualitative studies, and new state-of-the-art methodological strategies, including information not yet found in textbooks. Expert commentaries and briefs are also included.

Ranks 3rd for impact among 42 nursing journals (ISI Social Science Citation Index, 2000).

Full text coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the January/February 1996 issue.