Research Guides: ENG 625: Studies in Shakespeare: GALILEO

Contact Us

tulibrary@thomasu.edu

229-227-6959

GALILEO

Finding Full-Text Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journal Articles in GALILEO

After performing a search in GALILEO, make sure that you click on the checkbox to the left of the Full Text option underneath Limit To on the left-hand side of the screen in order to display only those resources that the TU Library currently has full text access to.

And don't forget to click on the checkbox to the left of the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals option in order to filter out resources that haven't been peer-reviewed!

If you start feeling overwhelmed by the number of search results in GALILEO (or you're coming across too many irrelevant search results), then consider searching one of the databases listed on this page. They provide more subject-specific articles covering "Literature and Literary Criticism," as well as eBooks (and don't forget to look for their "Full text" and "Peer reviewed" options).

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
The eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Over 119,000 titles are included in this package, and titles are added to the package each month at no additional cost. All titles are available with unlimited user access.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
From a single interface, researchers can access over 175,000 eBooks imprints from more than 650 publishers. Newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.
International Bibliography of Theater & Dance with Full Text (IBTD)
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text includes full-text articles and books for those studying theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD since 1984.
Literary Reference Center Plus
Literary Reference Center Plus is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
Literature Online (LION) (ProQuest Platform)
LION (Literature Online) is a full-text library of over 330,000 works of British and American poetry, drama and prose. In addition to literary texts, LION includes biographical sketches of major writers, selected author bibliographies, and critical and reference works.
MLA International Bibliography (literature and language)
The MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory, and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. In addition to the bibliography, the database includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals; the association's proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography; and a proprietary, searchable directory of noted authors' names, with links to brief descriptive notes.