Research Guides: ENG 101: Composition I (Dunn): GALILEO

Contact Us

tulibrary@thomasu.edu

229-227-6959

GALILEO

Finding Full-Text Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journal Articles in GALILEO

After performing a search in GALILEO, make sure that you click on the checkbox to the left of the Full Text option underneath Limit To on the left-hand side of the screen in order to display only those resources that the TU Library currently has full text access to.

And don't forget to click on the checkbox to the left of the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals option in order to filter out resources that haven't been peer-reviewed!

If you start feeling overwhelmed by the number of search results in GALILEO (or you're coming across too many irrelevant search results), then consider searching one of the databases listed on this page. They provide more subject-specific articles covering popular "debate topics" and other current issues (and don't forget to look for their "Full text" and "Peer reviewed" options).

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Advanced Placement Source
Advanced Placement Source is designed to meet the needs of high school students enrolled in various AP courses. It contains more than 5700 full-text journals and over 300,000 photos, maps and flags. Subject areas include mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, computer science, human geography, psychology, economics & statistics; government & politics; environmental science; U.S., European and world history; the arts and music.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 4000 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Legal Source
Legal Source is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for more than 250 law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.
Sociological Collection
Sociological Collection includes more than 475 full-text titles. It provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.