Skip to main content

Business

Find many resources for Business research and more!

Consumer Reports



Last Two Years Only

Find trustworthy product reviews from Consumer Reports in GALILEO!

How to use GALILEO off-campus

To use GALILEO off-campus go to the library webpage.

Under "Resources" click on "Anywhere Access" then click on ANYWHERE ACCESS in the middle of the next page.

Log in to "Thomas University Library Resources" with your Hawklink/Blackboard log in information. The next page is your portal to the library catalog, eBooks, GALILEO, and more.

Use the password found beneath the GALILEO box after clicking on the box. You may be prompted to enter this password once you start searching within GALILEO.


How to find Business Databases:

To find the databases shown to the right click on the yellow "Browse by Subject" tab. Then click on "Business" and in the drop down box click on any subject related to your topic.


How to search Business Databases:

Start your search in Academic Search Complete in any sub-category under the Business category. Make sure to check off your search limiters such as "Full-Text" and "Scholarly" to ensure that your results page will have articles qualified for an academic paper.

Try your search in another database, like Business Search Complete, Accounting and Tax Database, or LexisNexis. Note that some databases look differently than others and your search limiters will be in different locations.

[Librarian Tip: It's best to try your search in multiple databases because they offer different journal and magazine coverage. You may get results in one database that you won't find in another.]

GALILEO