Biography.com captures the most gripping, surprising and fascinating stories about famous people. The last fateful day. The decision that changed everything. The moment of cheating death. The biggest break. The defining opportunity. The most shattering failure. The unexpected connection. With over 7,000 biographies and daily features that highlight newsworthy, compelling and surprising points-of-view, we are the digital source for true stories about people that matter.
The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings.
Whether you're just starting or incorporating a business and learning your options, or you are a serial entrepreneur, the BizFilings team is ready to help you set up your company and stay compliant over time.
ACR’s mission is to advance consumer research and facilitate the exchange of scholarly information among members of academia, industry, and government worldwide. One of the key functions of ACR is to facilitate the growth and advancement of the field of consumer research.
Since 1999, Harvard Business School Working Knowledge has connected the School’s leading edge research and ideas on business management with practitioners, thought-leaders, and academics. Readers are introduced to the newest thinking on more than 100 business topics and industries long before they make their way into mainstream practice.
Since 2001, the Hedge Fund Marketing Alliance was designed for hedge fund professionals, financial advisors, investment consultants, and other professionals who are involved in the placement or distribution of hedge funds. Hedge Marketing Alliance invests time and effort in helping its readers find services and products that contribute to successful fund management.
Sponsored by the Xinhua News Agency, Xinhuanet is an important central news service-oriented website, an important information organ of the central government, and an important platform for building up China's online international communication capacity.
This site delivers news and other information regarding the promotion of Chinese services to visitors such as businesses, students, travelers, and more. It also provides statistics and other government information.
Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, or HKEx, operates a securities market and a derivatives market in Hong Kong and the clearing houses for those markets. HKEx was listed in Hong Kong in 2000 and is now one of the world’s largest exchange owners based on the market capitalisation of its shares.
The Chronicle's Almanac of Higher Education is an in-depth analysis of American colleges and universities including data on students, professors, administrators, institutions, and their resources, as well as state-by-state profiles of higher education in the United States.
College Navigator consists primarily of the latest data from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS), the core postsecondary education data collection program for NCES – the National Center for Education Statistics.
Conceptualized to provide a one-stop information center for students wishing to travel internationally the site was created to link prospective travelers with organizations providing international opportunities.
Georgia ONmyLINE is a database of online programs and courses offered through the 30 accredited institutions within the University System of Georgia. Whether you are a busy professional, an adult learner, a military service member, a teacher, a traditional student, or looking to continue your education, Georgia ONmyLINE is the place to search for Georgia public online learning.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
IMDb is now the world’s most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV and celebrity content. We offer a searchable database of more than 100 million data items including more than 2 million movies, TV and entertainment programs and more than 4 million cast and crew members.
With over 240,000 links it is one of the largest directories of genealogy websites found online. It’s crowning achievement though is in providing Native American researchers an avenue for research online.
Family History Books is a collection of more than 150,000 digitized genealogy and family history publications from the archives of some of the most important family history libraries in the world. The collection includes family histories, county and local histories, genealogy magazines and how-to books, gazetteers, and medieval histories and pedigrees.
These webpages will help you start your family search, let you browse popular topics and events, and show you tools for genealogists. All this is from the nation's record keeper: NARA (National Archives and Records Administration).
GeorgiaInfo offers current and historical information on the state of Georgia. Check out the Counties and Cities sections to find all types of resources for your area. Search Names for current and historical names for cities.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.
The Office of Community Services (OCS) partners with states, communities and agencies to reduce the causes of poverty, increase opportunity and economic security of individuals and families and revitalize communities.
Thomas University (TU) is dedicated to a safe and healthy environment for all students, faculty, staff, alumni, and visitors. University students have health concerns that are unique and can affect them academically, physically, and socially. The most common concerns of university age students are provided within the links on the left. This general health information and off-campus resources are useful in answering questions you may have and in attaining health and well-being.
The purpose of this health information is to educate, inform, and direct students to the proper resources if they need further information or assistance. The informational links provided are maintained independently by those organizations.
American Memory is a gateway to the Library of Congress’s vast resources of digitized American historical materials.
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
This Web site was designed and developed to support the teaching of American History in K-12 schools and colleges. Our website offers a variety of ways for students and teachers to actually do history.
Browse historical timelines by date, area, or theme.
HistoryWorld’s aim is to make world history more easily accessible through interactive narratives and timelines. Written by Bamber Gascoigne, it consists of about 300 narratives ( the alphabetical list runs from Aegean Civilization to Zoroastrianism) and some 10,000 events on searchable timelines.
ALIC provides access to information on American history and government, archival administration, information management, and government documents to NARA staff, archives and records management professionals, and the general public.
CollegeGrad.com is the #1 entry level job site for college students and recent grads. Our mission is to enable college students and recent grads with the tools, connections and information needed to be successful in finding a great job.
The Georgia Department of Labor provides a wide range of services to job seekers and employers. These include administration of Georgia's unemployment insurance, employment service, provision of workforce information to the public and private sectors, and oversight of child labor issues.
Monster is a global online employment solution for people seeking jobs and the employers who need great people. We have expanded from our roots as a "job board" to a global provider of a full array of job seeking, career management, recruitment and talent management products and services.
USAJOBS.gov is a free web-based job board enabling federal job seekers access to thousands of job opportunities across hundreds of federal agencies and organizations, allowing agencies to meet their legal obligation of providing public notice for federal employment opportunities.
The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services offer assistance with Medicare health plans, Medicare financial management, Medicare fee for service operations, Medicaid and children's health, survey & certification and quality improvement.
We serve as a non-partisan source of facts, analysis and journalism for policymakers, the media, the health policy community and the public. Our product is information, always provided free of charge — from the most sophisticated policy research, to basic facts and numbers, to in depth health policy news coverage provided by our news service, KHN, to information young people can use to improve their health or the general public can use to understand the health reform law.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. Learn more About Clinical Studies and About This Site, including relevant History, Policies, and Laws.
The Literature, Arts and Medicine Database (LitMed) is a collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations created as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities. It was created by faculty of the New York University School of Medicine in 1993.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
The Mutopia Project offers sheet music editions of classical music for free download. These are based on editions in the public domain, and include works by Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Handel, Mozart, and many others.
All of the music on Mutopia may be freely downloaded, printed, copied, distributed, modified, performed and recorded.
This is a listing of websites for pertinent organizations for all 54 US states and territories. Provided by the Council of State Archivists, a national organization consisting of the directors of each state or territory's archival agency. Regulated by the Historical Publications and Records Commission.
The National Archives Catalog contains archival descriptions, digitized and electronic records, authority records, and web pages from Archives.gov and the Presidential Libraries, with over 2 million digitized copies of records.
As a project in the National Science Digital Library (NSDL), the ChemCollective's goals are to support a community of instructors interested in improving chemistry education through interactive and engaging online activities.
The Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. We facilitate the coordination of international statistical activities and support the functioning of the United Nations Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system.
The Census Bureau conducts more than 130 surveys each year, including our nation’s largest household survey, the American Community Survey and the largest business survey Annual Retail Trade. Learn how many and what kinds of surveys and censuses we conduct each year, and why your participation is important. Find your survey or census and get started.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant.
AccuWeather provides hourly and Minute by Minute™ forecasts with Superior Accuracy™ for any longitude/latitude on Earth, with customized content and engaging video presentations available on smart phones, tablets, free wired and mobile Internet sites, connected TVs, and Internet appliances, as well as via radio, television, and newspapers.
The National Weather Service, part of National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, provides weather, water, and climate data, forecasts and warnings for the protection of life and property and enhancement of the national economy.